Johnson Elected Board President, Nearey Elected Vice President

At the Board of Education’s reorganizational meeting on July 11,  Deborah Johnson was elected president and James Nearey was elected vice-president. Nearey, Jeremy Engelin and Tracy Darling were sworn in for new three-year terms.

The Board of Education is in discussions regarding the two vacant seats that remain unfilled at this point.

The Board of Education’s meeting schedule for the 2018-19 school year was also approved. View the meeting schedule, here.

Congratulations to all and thank you for your service for the upcoming school year!

Posted in District.