A Thank You to Our Voters

Thank you to all our community members who took the time to vote on May 21. Our community once again approved our school budget, which shows your dedication and support for maintaining and enhancing our educational excellence in the Catskill Central School District.

As a result of the Board of Education election process, we are pleased to welcome four newly elected members, Mike Konsul, Karen Van Wie, Jeffrey Holliday, and Michael Dedrick, to our school board. Throughout the process, each of the seven candidates demonstrated  a clear passion and sincere belief in the positive and lasting impact that a Catskill CSD education provides our students. We look ahead to new perspectives on ideas and approaches to address the needs of our students and community.

As we welcome new members, I would also like to acknowledge the contributions of outgoing board members Jeremy Engelin and Lee Heim. Jeremy, our outgoing Board president, has served with distinction for two terms and has always demonstrated an  unwavering commitment to the betterment of our school district that will leave an enduring legacy.  I would also like to express my gratitude to Lee, who served commendably in an open seat for the past eight months. We appreciate his efforts to move Catskill CSD forward on a number of fronts.

As the current school year ends and a new one approaches, I am confident and optimistic!  Together, the Catskill CSD community will continue its commitment in supporting the needs of all students through innovation, inclusivity, and excellence.  

Thank you for continued support of our students, faculty, and staff.


Dan Wilson, EdD
Superintendent of Schools, Catskill Central School District 

Posted in District.